Term Dates

Term Dates 2018-2019

 

School Re-opensSchool Closes
Autumn TermWednesday 5th September 2018

Monday 5th November 2018

Friday 26th October 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Spring TermMonday 7th January 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

Friday 12th April 2019

Summer TermTuesday 23rd April 2019

Monday 10th June 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

Polling Day – Thursday 2nd May 2019

May Day – Monday 6th May 2019

 

Holidays 2018 – 2019

Autumn half term: Monday 29th October 2018 to Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

Spring half term: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter: Monday 15th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Polling Day: Thursday 2nd May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday:  Monday 6th May 2019

Summer half term: Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 7th June 2019

Summer Holiday starts: Monday 22nd July 2019

 

 

Term Dates 2019-2020

 

School Re-opensSchool Closes
Autumn TermWednesday 4th September 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Spring TermMonday 6th January 2020

Monday 24th February 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer TermTuesday 14th April 2020

Monday 8th June 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

May Day – Friday 8th May 2020

Polling Day – Thursday 7th May 2020

 

Holidays 2019 – 2020

Autumn half term: Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019

Christmas: Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring half term: Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter: Monday 6th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

May Day Holiday:  Friday 8th May 2020

Polling Day: Thursday 7th May 2020

Summer half term: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 5th June 2020

Summer Holiday starts: Monday 20th July 2020

 

School Attendance

Every day counts

This school believes that good attendance is vital for all pupils if they are to gain the most from the education we provide. There are clearly documented links between regular attendance and attainment. Every member of staff will regularly check the attendance of their class and will follow up a pupil’s absence with appropriate personnel in school and with the child’s parents/carer. We hope that parents will assist us in our work of raising attendance levels throughout the school by:

 

  • Ensuring the regular attendance of their child.
  • Informing school when their child is absent from school and the reason for the absence.
  • Attending any meetings about their child’s attendance.
  • Taking holidays during school closure.