Term Dates

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

School Re-opensSchool Closes
Autumn TermTuesday 5th September 2017

Monday 6th November 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Tuesday 19th December 2017

Spring TermWednesday 3rd January 2018

Monday 19th February 2018

Friday 9th February 2018

Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer TermMonday 9th April 2018

Monday 11th June 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Friday 20th July 2018

Polling Day – Thursday 3rd May 2018

May Day – Monday 7th May 2018

Staff Training Day – Friday 15th June 2018

 

Holidays 2017 – 2018

Autumn half term: Monday 30th October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017

Christmas: Wednesday 20th December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring half term: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

Easter: Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 6th April 2018

Polling Day: Thursday 3rd May 2018

May Day Bank Holiday:  Monday 7th May 2018

Summer half term: Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 8th June 2018

Staff Training Day: Friday 15th June 2018

Summer Holiday starts: Monday 23rd July 2018

 

Term Dates 2018-2019

 

School Re-opensSchool Closes
Autumn TermWednesday 5th September 2018

Monday 5th November 2018

Friday 26th October 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Spring TermMonday 7th January 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

Friday 12th April 2019

Summer TermTuesday 23rd April 2019

Monday 10th June 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

Polling Day – Thursday 2nd May 2019

May Day – Monday 6th May 2019

 

Holidays 2018 – 2019

Autumn half term: Monday 29th October 2018 to Friday 2nd November 2018

Christmas: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

Spring half term: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter: Monday 15th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Polling Day: Thursday 2nd May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday:  Monday 6th May 2019

Summer half term: Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 7th June 2019

Summer Holiday starts: Monday 22nd July 2019

 

 

School Attendance

Every day counts

This school believes that good attendance is vital for all pupils if they are to gain the most from the education we provide. There are clearly documented links between regular attendance and attainment. Every member of staff will regularly check the attendance of their class and will follow up a pupil’s absence with appropriate personnel in school and with the child’s parents/carer. We hope that parents will assist us in our work of raising attendance levels throughout the school by:

 

  • Ensuring the regular attendance of their child.
  • Informing school when their child is absent from school and the reason for the absence.
  • Attending any meetings about their child’s attendance.
  • Taking holidays during school closure.